98% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
80 Reviews
5 star
95%
4 star
2%
3 star
1%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%

08/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kayla F.
Shannon did an AMAZING job! I LOVE my hair. I was waiting for a while to get my hair highlighted and I really like the way Shannon made it look so natural!

08/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lori C.
My first visit to Salon Mimi today and am very pleased with my cut by Shannon. Definitely will be back!

07/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline L.
Shannon is AMAZING ! Absolutely loved what she did to my hair and my fiance, like most men, doesn't usually notice my hair, but this time said several times how much he loves what she did. I highly recommend her.

07/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel L.
Chelsea was fantastic!! I left the salon looking beautiful. I can’t wait to come back!

06/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle M.
I’ve been looking for a long time for someone to cut my hair right and I’ve finally found it! I have long curly hair and short layers are not good bc my hair grows out. The stylist did long layers and I love it! She knew exactly what I wanted and I will be returning!

06/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Janice P.
First time to Salon Mimi. Shannon was my stylist and she was wonderful! Will definitely go back!

06/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Peg A.
Nice experience. Shannon was great. She took the time to discuss what I wanted and shared her insight and suggestions with me. I left with an easy care, stylish cut for a fair price.

06/15/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Beatriz G.
My first time at Mimi salon and I Highly recommend the girls are amazing, and Tasha did an extraordinary job with my hair !!! Loving my new look !!!

05/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine C.
First time at the salon, Chelsea cut about 6 inches of hair from me as requested and did a super job! I will see her again. Thank you!

04/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tricia W.
I visited the salon for the first time this week and am very impressed. As a retired hairdresser I'm extremely picky and know exactly how I want my hair cut. Shannon did a great job. This is the first time in years that I feel like I can say that I found my new hairdresser. Go with confidence, they know what they're doing.

03/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie M.

03/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexandria S.
Trusted Chelsea for years, she really knows what she is doing and always gives a good result!!!

03/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

MICHELLE B.
Great to find Shannon at Salon Mimi! She listens to your questions and works with you to achieve the look you're after. Very personable and present. Thank you Shannon, I love my new cut!

03/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim M.
I’m new to the area and this was my first visit to Mimi’s and Shannon gave me a great hair cut. I would recommend her and the salon

03/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sherrie J.
Shannon was wonderful. I’ll defini be back

03/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Heather C.
Tasha is amazing! Love her and her blow outs! She does a fabulous job!

02/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alan H.
Shannon was great. My first time in town. Asked what I wanted. Suggested a few things. All Good. See you again.

02/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda C.

02/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Pam J.
I appreciated Mimi accommodating my walk in request for haircut. Tasha cut and styled my hair exactly as I wanted.

02/15/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dorothy S.
All good stuff. The salon was clean and inviting. My hair stylist was patient and answered all my questions. The service was completed in a timely manner and the results were great. See you next time.

02/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy W.
I went in for a haircut with Chelsea... she was fantastic... I showed her pics of what I was thinking about and she told me what would and would not work with my hair type... LOVE the cut!!!!

02/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rene R.
I had an appointment with Chelsea. She did exactly what I wanted! I have the most amazing haircut! Thank you!

02/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deb S.
I am a first time customer of Mimi's. Chelsea listened to what I wanted, and asked questions along the way to make sure she was giving me the cut I was looking for. Quick, efficient and friendly service!

01/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Helen F.
The Salon Mimi was one of the best I have ever been to. Mimi did an amazing style with my hair and I love it. Thank you for the extra time, Mimi!!

01/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Becky C.
Great experience! Easy to schedule and very pleased with my highlight and cut. Thanks!

01/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Keith L.
Tasha did a great job. Just what I had in mind and everything come out perfect.

01/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber F.
Really happy with my haircut! Thank you for listening to what I wanted!

12/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle M.
Wonderful Salon!

12/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Marcia J.
My appointment with Shannon was on time. She was pleasant, efficient and did a great job!

12/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Brenda G.
Chelsea exceeded my expectations. I was very nervous trying someone new, but she listened and did exactly what I wanted. She seems to understand how to care for my hair (that damages easily) and definitely provided a high quality cut and style. I am looking forward to having her do the Brazilian Blowout next week...right before the Holidays!

12/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Debi K.
I am new to St. Petersburg’s. I had an appointment today with Tasha for color and cut. Perfect!!! Happy with the hair and the sal

11/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna B.
Sharon very nice and professional The color is wanderful Thanks, Anna

11/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jolene B.
I really appreciated the attention to detail. Using the website was easy and convenient, too. Great experience

11/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim B.
Tasha did a fantastic job on my hair...can't wait to come back!!

11/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Hud G.
Great salon! I am new to the area and took a chance. I have a hard time finding someone who won’t buzz my hair short. Chelsea did a fantastic job! Best haircut I’ve had in years.

11/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay S.
i booked an appointment with Chelsea for a hair cut. I am currently wearing my hair short and wanted to continue with an easy style. Chelsea gave me exactly what I wanted! I'm very happy with it and I'm sure it's going to be very easy to take care of. I've already scheduled my next appointment!

10/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rhonda P.
It’s the best experience I’ve had at a salon in a long time. Friendly, talented and customer service.

08/24/2017
StarStarStarStar

Loida C.
Wonderful service !!!

08/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria H.
this was my first visit to the salon. shannon was awesome, gave me a great cut. the salon is laid back, comfortable and stocked with products. will definitely return when i'm back in spb.

08/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cheri G.

08/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole F.
Made an appointment with Tasha as I was there for my wedding. I was a little nervous not knowing anything about the salons in the area and just going by what I saw online. I couldn't be happier with my decision. Tasha was super sweet and knew exactly what I wanted and is a perfectionist. Thank you again Tasha for how beautiful my turned out...

08/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ellen W.
Fast and easy and great styling by Shannon

07/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lynn M.
I had an appointment with Tasha for cut style and highlights. I could not be happier. She did a Fantastic job and I look adorable

07/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jill O.
Great atmosphere. Went in for a new style and color after having the same hair style for the past 30 years! Shannon did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend this salon.

07/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Christy K.
Fallon did a fantastic job!!

07/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Suzann S.
I am new to the area and was nervous about finding a new salon and stylist. I love what Shannon did my hair. The color is great and the cut is fabulous! I've sent 3 people there already! Thank you for such a welcoming experience to Tierre Verde!

07/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber H.
Going into the salon I was bit nervous because I am from out of state and had never had anyone from Florida work on my hair, but as soon as I met Tasha this anxiety quickly faded. She made me feel so comfortable and reassured all my worries - my cut and color turned out great and I am 100% satisfied! I definitely will be returning and am very happy that I now have a salon and technician I can trust. Thanks salon Mimi :)

07/08/2017
StarStarStar

Kevin F.

07/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Paul H.
I was lucky enough to make a last minute appointment for a haircut before the upcoming holiday.. My stylist, Tasha, did an outstanding job styling my hair and making sure that I was happy with the outcome. I've already booked my next appointment. Thanks Tasha and Salon Mimi. Paul

04/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mike K.
I thought Tasha did a great job cutting my hair . She has a very great personality and look forward to getting my next haircut with her.

04/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

DeannA H.
Chelsea did a great job cutting my sons hair today. He is really picky about his hair and loves his cut!

04/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Terilyn B.
Fantastic service. Shannon was a great stylist. She actually took the time to assess my hair before getting it wet!! First salon in Florida to do that!!! Loved your products and bought several. Going back in a week for color!

04/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny H.
My first visit to Salan Mimi was a wonderful experience, everyone very friendly and my hair stylist, Fallon, did a wonderful color and style. I will certainly be back when I'm in town. Jenny Hamilton

04/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Bonnie J.
I'm now back in Ontario, Canada so please send me a reminder in December, 2017 and I'll see you in January!! Thank you for doing a great job on my hair!! Bonnie Janoska

04/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara F.
5 stars! I've been to two other hair salons while wintering here since December. Finally found the right one. Shannon knows how to cut my natural curly hair. My next appointment is scheduled

03/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanne T.
Today was my first experience at Salon Mimi and the Aveda products. I was greeted as soon as I entered the Salon, given a place to be seated and informed that Fallon would be with me shortly. I found her professional and efficient in finding out what I was wishing to have done. I was pleased with todays experience and arranged to return for a root colour by Fallon.

03/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny B.
I was in on Friday, March 3 for a partial color, cut & style with Fallon. She did a terrific job. Cut 8 inches off and gave me exactly what I wanted with total clarity from the beginning. I knew I was in good hands. I relaxed and enjoyed this experience so much and came out looking & feeling fantastic with my new sassy haircut!

03/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Helen S.
I was a little apprehensive going to a new salon without any firsthand knowledge of that salon, I was however familiar with the Aveda name.My stylist Shannon was professional and competent. I am more than happy with my cut and color, a perfect match. The salon atmosphere was calm and serene. I will return for future services.

02/27/2017
StarStarStarStar

Nancy C.
Salon Mimi ... what a great find! The salon is modern and well appointed with a staff that is very kind and accommodating. And best of all is SHANNON! Shannon does extraordinary short cuts! Along with being very engaging and doing those hip cuts, she also does great color. You can be totally comfortable and confident in her chair ... she's an absolute professional and expert!

02/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Shelia H.
This was my first visit and I have to say that I enjoyed the experience very much. First the location is paradise, then when you walk in the smell of Aveeda products is present and I happen to love that smell. Tasha was my stylist and I went to her for the first time to fix someone else's mistake and she made my hair look so much better and we came up with a plan to make it look even better! After an exhausting 3 year search...I think I have finally found my new salon and stylist!! Thank you

02/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary lou C.
Tasha did a wonderful job. Always hesitant to try a stylist for the first time. The experience could not have been better. Tasha is a lovely person I was thrilled with the cut. I will certainly recommmend her and be back soon. ML Carter

02/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jill C.
First time client LOVED THE EXPERIENCE LOVED THE RESULT WILL BE BACK

02/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandy K.
Chelsea is prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and kind. My hair always looks great after my cut and color. I highly recommend her as a hairstylist. I'm lucky to have found her right across the street in a clean, orderly salon.

02/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lydia D.
Great haircut from Tasha!

02/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

David R.
First visit and very pleased with prompt and professional service - well done

01/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Monica H.
Shannon is excellent, my daughter recommended her and she was 100% right. I love my cut and will be coming back to salon Mimi.

01/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michele B.
I tried this salon after a recommendation from a friend. Very glad I did. Tasha did a amazing job on matching my color.

01/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon P.
I saw Shannon today and LOVE my fresh, new cut! I have actually been wanting to get in to see Chelsea for a long, long time now and I finally stopped by to make an appointment. Chelsea did not have any openings that worked for me schedule, but she reassured me that anyone there would do a good job on me. I took the next thing I could with Shannon and let me just tell you Chelsea was right! Shannon did a nice consultation and knew her stuff. I wanted her to clean up my long, unruly curls while still preserving some length. She did such an awesome job on my hair! (Bonus: her fingertips in my hair during the blowout nearly put me to sleep. Loved that!) As I sat there, I watched all of the other girls with their clients and I was really impressed at their high level of professionalism! Everyone from the front desk to the clients were just really nice to be around. We all left looking great! Thanks, Mimi, for such a bright and beautiful place to come to in Tierra Verde! I am most definitely coming back to see Shannon in 6 weeks at my next appointment! I also watched

01/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lee M.
Fallon is delightful. Charming and gave me a great cut and color too!

01/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lianna B.
So good! Very professional and loved my stylist. Would definitely recommend. Very reasonable timing and price, and loved the products she used!

01/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy D.
I was very satisfied with my experience. The service was prompt and very friendly. I will certainly be back. Kind regards, Nancy

01/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha C.
This was my first time in the salon, I felt welcome from the start and had a great experience. I chose Chelsea based on the amount of positive reviews online and was not disappointed. I will be coming back! -Samantha

12/27/2016
Star

Deb H.
Ashley was great and did just what I asked. I'm definitely going back to see her next time.

12/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie A.
Great job! Love it here and my new haircut :)

12/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

MARILYN P.
Had a great experience with Mimi and the best perm in a long time. Very happy with the service, thank you so much. Marilyn Patton

10/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara C.
Ashley is my stylist and I can not say enough good things about her. She does a fabulous job both coloring and cutting my hair. She is very friendly and I am extremely comfortable with her skills and suggestions. Mimi must be very proud and pleased to have her on her "Mimi Team". Definitely a 10.

09/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

DEBBIE L.
Salon Mimi is a Gem of a salon located right on Tierra Verde. The staff is very professional and welcoming. The salon is top of the line yet also not too large where you feel like a number at the deli. :) I have been going to this salon for over 3 years. My stylist is Chelsea , her talent to recommend yet know what your limits are is very helpful. I used to "dread" getting my highlights done because it took forever- Chelsea moves everything along at a pace you feel pampered and taken care of but you do n't have to take an entire day off of work. Mimi runs a great establishment, I am sure all stylists are great although I am recommending if you can get time booked with Chelsea give her a try- You won't be disappointed.

09/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie T.
Great service and a very nice salon. Chelsea did a great job. Thanks so much.

09/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Bethany K.
Loved my experience today!

08/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Bobbie B.
I have been traveling to the Countryside area in Clearwater to have my hair cut for the past four years. I have heard good things about the stylists at Salon Mimi and decided to "stay local" and give it a try. Today was my first visit and it will not be my last. I was very satisfied with the hair cut and the stylist was friendly, helpful, and listened to my "hair issues" before she cut and styled my hair. I am so glad to have a place where I can get a good haircut and great service without traveling so far! I should have done this years ago!