95% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
38 Reviews
5 star
92%
4 star
2%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
2%

07/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lynn M.
I had an appointment with Tasha for cut style and highlights. I could not be happier. She did a Fantastic job and I look adorable

07/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jill O.
Great atmosphere. Went in for a new style and color after having the same hair style for the past 30 years! Shannon did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend this salon.

07/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Christy K.
Fallon did a fantastic job!!

07/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Suzann S.
I am new to the area and was nervous about finding a new salon and stylist. I love what Shannon did my hair. The color is great and the cut is fabulous! I've sent 3 people there already! Thank you for such a welcoming experience to Tierre Verde!

07/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber H.
Going into the salon I was bit nervous because I am from out of state and had never had anyone from Florida work on my hair, but as soon as I met Tasha this anxiety quickly faded. She made me feel so comfortable and reassured all my worries - my cut and color turned out great and I am 100% satisfied! I definitely will be returning and am very happy that I now have a salon and technician I can trust. Thanks salon Mimi :)

07/08/2017
StarStarStar

Kevin F.

07/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Paul H.
I was lucky enough to make a last minute appointment for a haircut before the upcoming holiday.. My stylist, Tasha, did an outstanding job styling my hair and making sure that I was happy with the outcome. I've already booked my next appointment. Thanks Tasha and Salon Mimi. Paul

04/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mike K.
I thought Tasha did a great job cutting my hair . She has a very great personality and look forward to getting my next haircut with her.

04/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

DeannA H.
Chelsea did a great job cutting my sons hair today. He is really picky about his hair and loves his cut!

04/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Terilyn B.
Fantastic service. Shannon was a great stylist. She actually took the time to assess my hair before getting it wet!! First salon in Florida to do that!!! Loved your products and bought several. Going back in a week for color!

04/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny H.
My first visit to Salan Mimi was a wonderful experience, everyone very friendly and my hair stylist, Fallon, did a wonderful color and style. I will certainly be back when I'm in town. Jenny Hamilton

04/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Bonnie J.
I'm now back in Ontario, Canada so please send me a reminder in December, 2017 and I'll see you in January!! Thank you for doing a great job on my hair!! Bonnie Janoska

04/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara F.
5 stars! I've been to two other hair salons while wintering here since December. Finally found the right one. Shannon knows how to cut my natural curly hair. My next appointment is scheduled

03/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joanne T.
Today was my first experience at Salon Mimi and the Aveda products. I was greeted as soon as I entered the Salon, given a place to be seated and informed that Fallon would be with me shortly. I found her professional and efficient in finding out what I was wishing to have done. I was pleased with todays experience and arranged to return for a root colour by Fallon.

03/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny B.
I was in on Friday, March 3 for a partial color, cut & style with Fallon. She did a terrific job. Cut 8 inches off and gave me exactly what I wanted with total clarity from the beginning. I knew I was in good hands. I relaxed and enjoyed this experience so much and came out looking & feeling fantastic with my new sassy haircut!

03/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Helen S.
I was a little apprehensive going to a new salon without any firsthand knowledge of that salon, I was however familiar with the Aveda name.My stylist Shannon was professional and competent. I am more than happy with my cut and color, a perfect match. The salon atmosphere was calm and serene. I will return for future services.

02/27/2017
StarStarStarStar

Nancy C.
Salon Mimi ... what a great find! The salon is modern and well appointed with a staff that is very kind and accommodating. And best of all is SHANNON! Shannon does extraordinary short cuts! Along with being very engaging and doing those hip cuts, she also does great color. You can be totally comfortable and confident in her chair ... she's an absolute professional and expert!

02/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Shelia H.
This was my first visit and I have to say that I enjoyed the experience very much. First the location is paradise, then when you walk in the smell of Aveeda products is present and I happen to love that smell. Tasha was my stylist and I went to her for the first time to fix someone else's mistake and she made my hair look so much better and we came up with a plan to make it look even better! After an exhausting 3 year search...I think I have finally found my new salon and stylist!! Thank you

02/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary lou C.
Tasha did a wonderful job. Always hesitant to try a stylist for the first time. The experience could not have been better. Tasha is a lovely person I was thrilled with the cut. I will certainly recommmend her and be back soon. ML Carter

02/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jill C.
First time client LOVED THE EXPERIENCE LOVED THE RESULT WILL BE BACK

02/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sandy K.
Chelsea is prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and kind. My hair always looks great after my cut and color. I highly recommend her as a hairstylist. I'm lucky to have found her right across the street in a clean, orderly salon.

02/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lydia D.
Great haircut from Tasha!

02/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

David R.
First visit and very pleased with prompt and professional service - well done

01/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Monica H.
Shannon is excellent, my daughter recommended her and she was 100% right. I love my cut and will be coming back to salon Mimi.

01/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michele B.
I tried this salon after a recommendation from a friend. Very glad I did. Tasha did a amazing job on matching my color.

01/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon P.
I saw Shannon today and LOVE my fresh, new cut! I have actually been wanting to get in to see Chelsea for a long, long time now and I finally stopped by to make an appointment. Chelsea did not have any openings that worked for me schedule, but she reassured me that anyone there would do a good job on me. I took the next thing I could with Shannon and let me just tell you Chelsea was right! Shannon did a nice consultation and knew her stuff. I wanted her to clean up my long, unruly curls while still preserving some length. She did such an awesome job on my hair! (Bonus: her fingertips in my hair during the blowout nearly put me to sleep. Loved that!) As I sat there, I watched all of the other girls with their clients and I was really impressed at their high level of professionalism! Everyone from the front desk to the clients were just really nice to be around. We all left looking great! Thanks, Mimi, for such a bright and beautiful place to come to in Tierra Verde! I am most definitely coming back to see Shannon in 6 weeks at my next appointment! I also watched

01/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lee M.
Fallon is delightful. Charming and gave me a great cut and color too!

01/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lianna B.
So good! Very professional and loved my stylist. Would definitely recommend. Very reasonable timing and price, and loved the products she used!

01/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy D.
I was very satisfied with my experience. The service was prompt and very friendly. I will certainly be back. Kind regards, Nancy

01/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha C.
This was my first time in the salon, I felt welcome from the start and had a great experience. I chose Chelsea based on the amount of positive reviews online and was not disappointed. I will be coming back! -Samantha

12/27/2016
Star

Deb H.
Ashley was great and did just what I asked. I'm definitely going back to see her next time.

12/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie A.
Great job! Love it here and my new haircut :)

12/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

MARILYN P.
Had a great experience with Mimi and the best perm in a long time. Very happy with the service, thank you so much. Marilyn Patton

10/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara C.
Ashley is my stylist and I can not say enough good things about her. She does a fabulous job both coloring and cutting my hair. She is very friendly and I am extremely comfortable with her skills and suggestions. Mimi must be very proud and pleased to have her on her "Mimi Team". Definitely a 10.

09/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

DEBBIE L.
Salon Mimi is a Gem of a salon located right on Tierra Verde. The staff is very professional and welcoming. The salon is top of the line yet also not too large where you feel like a number at the deli. :) I have been going to this salon for over 3 years. My stylist is Chelsea , her talent to recommend yet know what your limits are is very helpful. I used to "dread" getting my highlights done because it took forever- Chelsea moves everything along at a pace you feel pampered and taken care of but you do n't have to take an entire day off of work. Mimi runs a great establishment, I am sure all stylists are great although I am recommending if you can get time booked with Chelsea give her a try- You won't be disappointed.

09/19/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie T.
Great service and a very nice salon. Chelsea did a great job. Thanks so much.

09/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Bethany K.
Loved my experience today!

08/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Bobbie B.
I have been traveling to the Countryside area in Clearwater to have my hair cut for the past four years. I have heard good things about the stylists at Salon Mimi and decided to "stay local" and give it a try. Today was my first visit and it will not be my last. I was very satisfied with the hair cut and the stylist was friendly, helpful, and listened to my "hair issues" before she cut and styled my hair. I am so glad to have a place where I can get a good haircut and great service without traveling so far! I should have done this years ago!